The Chaos Threshold

What’s a ‘chaos threshold’?” I asked. 

She went on to explain how your chaos threshold was actually just as it sounded: your threshold for maintaining chaos; how it had the capacity to be very large, especially if you hold more trauma that most, and could easily become very small once you begin to shift away from chaos in your life. 

This made sense. 

I had recently decided I was done with feeling stressed out, under appreciated, and walked over. I had my own version of what life looked like and I was fed-up with being told my ideas were “too much.” As a result, I had been getting more firm around my boundaries to prevent unwanted chaos in my life. My chaos threshold had definitely decreased.

The more I realized I wanted what I wanted, the less I was interested in anything that took me out of alignment with what I felt my soul was yearning for. I was increasingly understanding that if I wanted to get where I was trying to go, I was going to have to leave some chaos behind and be strategic about the chaos I chose to allow in my space.

I learned shortly after this convo that being aware of your chaos threshold doesn’t mean you’ll have less chaos in your life, it simply means you can choose what you’re willing to allow to disrupt your circumstances– and disruption isn’t always a bad thing. 

If you’re in the Goddess Glow-Up Collective on Facebook, I’ll be spilling the tea on the Chaos Threshold there.

How does the Chaos Threshold fit into branding?

Check out our follow-up to this post here if you want to learn how understanding the Chaos Threshold can help you grow your brand results.

Leave a comment