Introducing: Notes to Mom

As Mother’s Day approaches, I’m so excited for this new experience I’ll be offering to clients!

At the start of this year, I decided I wanted to shift TMP into the direction of being a Motherhood studio. After working with moms for five years, I realized the work I was doing went way beyond just pictures. The portraits I create for moms are priceless. Why? Because their little one will never be this small again.

As they say, after you’re born, you only get older.

PreciousMemories
Behind the scenes of craft time at a Notes to Mom session.

If I were to ask you what you wanted to remember most about your child at this age, what would you say?

For me, I want to remember how my five-year-old is obsessed with “writing” in her journal and drawing pictures of us as a family (seriously, melts my heart every time!). Also, I want to remember how she tells me she loves me and I’m the best mommy every 10 minutes, just in case she doesn’t feel the same approaching her teenage years.

I want to remember how my two-year-old takes every opportunity to cuddle with me, how she still fits in my arms despite no longer being an infant, and how she sounds when she says, “Mommy, I want you,” and reaches for me to pick her up.

Honestly, I don’t know how to put all of this in a magical capsule to preserve forever, but I do know I can come pretty close with the magic of photography.

So, I’ve designed a special Mommy and Me experience set to launch in time for Mother’s Day!

Introducing: Notes to Mom

OneofaKind
An actual Mommy-Daughter custom keepsake from a Notes to Mom session.

Take a moment to relax and enjoy a fun Mother’s Day craft with your kiddos as you create a precious keepsake personalized by your child with reasons why they love you. And if your child isn’t writing yet, we’ll still use their adorable scribbles and doodles =]

During this event, you’ll also have a 10-minute mini-session so we can use the images to design a custom collage with images of you and your kiddo along with the handwritten love notes.

From your Notes to Mom session, you will receive an 8×8″ mounted print of your personalized collage and an online gallery to view and purchase images from your mini-session. No additional purchase is required for your collage.

 

What we do at TMP is more than just photos, we have the honor of taking your most precious memories and immortalizing them so that you can always remember your favorite things about your kids today. I truly hope I get to see you there, because I designed it especially for moms like you, who just want to take in as many moments in motherhood as possible.

Booktoday
Behind the scenes of craft time at a Notes to Mom session.

To book your Notes to Mom session, click here. 

Notes to Mom FAQ

Where is the event located?
Oakland, CA; the exact address will be provided three days before the event.
How long is the mini session?
For the Notes to Mom event, the mini session is 10 minutes long.
How many edits will I receive from the mini session?
Each Notes to Mom booking includes 10 edits.
Are the digital files included with the booking?
No; aside from your custom keepsake, all prints and products are sold separately.

CustomKeepsake
An actual Mommy-Daughter keepsake from a Notes to Mom session.

How can I order additional prints and products?
You will receive a link to a private online gallery where you can purchase additional prints and products from your Notes to Mom booking.
What if I want my children’s grandmother to come?
Please invite her! You will still have the same amount of time for your booking, but having your mom at the event will make that much more precious.

If I can’t make it on the day of the event, will there be another day?
Unfortunately, these are the only dates available. If you would like information on a custom photoshoot experience, please contact TeAirra Mitchell Photography at https://www.teairramitchell.com/inquiry

MommyMeMini

 

2 thoughts on “Introducing: Notes to Mom

  1. I love the stories your pictures tell. I myself is a photographer and you inspire me a lot! Reading your blog lights up my heart because I too have a passion for Motherhood! I recently started a group called You Me and Other Moms on FB and I’m in the process of planning something like this, but mines is called Mommy Moments or Me & Mommy Moments (Still deciding on the name). But anyways, keep up the amazing work you do! You are amazing!

    Like

Leave a comment